Striking Drummondville and Trois-Rivières Campuses


Quebec (OC 49-2023)

January 18, 2023 

On January 18, 2023 an order to amend the Regulation respecting the diplomas issued by designated educational institutions which give access to permits or specialist’s certificates of professional orders upon the recommendation of the Minister Responsible for Government Administration and Chair of the Conseil du trésor (Treasury Board Secretariat).

The amendments pertain to: section 1.04 by adding “(h) Baccalauréat en administration (gestion des ressources humaines) from the Université du Québec à Rimouski.”. Section 1.04 deals access to the permit issued by the Ordre professionnel des conseillers en ressources humaines et en relations industrielles agréés du Québec.

Section 1.30 by adding “(k) Maîtrise par cumul en traduction from the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières;”. Section 1.30 deals with access to the permits issued by the Ordre des traducteurs, terminologues et interprètes agréés du Québec.

Section 2.02, 2.10, 2.12, striking out “Trois-Rivières campus” and 2.13 by striking out “Drummondville and Trois-Rivières campuses”. However, those persons who hold diplomas referred to in sections 2.02, 2.10, 2.12, and 2.13 or are registered in a program leading to one of those diplomas remain applicable following the amendments coming into effect. 

Section 2 deals with college diplomas:

2.02 access to the permit issued by the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec.

2.10 access to the permit issued by the Ordre professionnel des inhalothérapeutes du Québec.

2.12 access to the permit of physiotherapy technologist issued by the Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec.

2.13 access to the permit issued by the Chambre des huissiers de justice du Québec.

A Designated Learning Institution, or DLI, is an institution that admits international students. 

The Secrétariat du Conseil du trésor (Treasury Board Secretariat) is a government department in the provincial Government of Quebec. The primary function of the department is to assist the Treasury Board and its chair in the function of government and the management of resources. The ministry is divided into four sub-secretariats: budget policies and programs, public service personnel, remuneration policies and intersectoral coordination of negotiations, and public procurement. The secretariat is overseen by the president of the Treasury Board, who is a member of the Executive Council of Quebec.

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in. New users may register below.